Select Page

Timothy Hawks

Milwaukee Employment Attorney
Milwaukee Labor Attorney


Timothy E. Hawks is a Milwaukee employment and labor law attorney representing workers and unions throughout Wisconsin. Representative clients include AFT-Wisconsin, the Wisconsin Education Association Council, the Professional Fire Fighters of Wisconsin, the Green Bay Education Association, and local affiliates of the International Association of Fire Fighters.

Attorney Hawks is the author of Future Damages in ADEA Cases, Marquette Law Review (1986) and is a frequent lecturer on the topics of union and employment law. Prior to engaging in private practice, he served on the staff of the Wisconsin Employment Relations Commission.

A member of the Iowa and Wisconsin State Bars, Attorney Hawks is a past chair and a Union representative director of the State Bar’s Labor and Employment Law Section.

Attorney Hawks is a contributing author to Wisconsin Employment Law, a three-volume treatise published by the State Bar of Wisconsin in 1994. He taught “Industrial Relations in the Public Sector” for students enrolled in the Masters in Human Resources/Labor Relations Program at the University of Wisconsin — Milwaukee and is an adjunct professor at Marquette Law School teaching “Public Sector Labor and Employment Law.”
Attorney Hawks is consistently included in the annual issues of Best Lawyers in America, which named him Milwaukee’s “Lawyer of the Year” in Labor and Employment Law (2011), Labor Law — Union (2013) and Employment Law — Individuals (2014). Martindale-Hubbell rates him AV “Premier,” its highest rating. He was admitted as a Fellow of the College of Labor and Employment Lawyers in 2011.

A number of national review and rankings organizations serve to help the public learn more about attorneys’ long-term records, peer reviews, and client opinions. Learn more about Attorney Hawks on the following public review sites:

av-preeminent SuperLawyersBadge

Attorney Hawks received his B.A. from Georgetown University and his J.D. from the University of Iowa.